Webpage Link:- https://aftchd.in/

THE ARMED FORCES TRIBUNAL, REGIONAL BENCH CHANDIGARH CAUSE LIST FOR THE HEARING OF CASES AS ON 29 Jul 2024

Judicial Member:	Hon'ble Mr Justice Sudhir Mittal
Administrative Member:	Hon'ble Air Marshal Manavendra Singh

BENCH NO-2

Note: 10.30 AM onwards

<u>NOTE : -</u> <u>FRESH CASES SERIAL 01 TO 26</u> Serial 01 to 26 - Notice <u>SCHEDULED CASES SERIAL 27 TO 49</u> Serial 27 to 39 - Hearing/Directions Serial 40 to 49 - Cases Ready for Hearing

Note : 1. All concerned counsel/ parties shall download Microsoft teams App on their laptop/mobile phones and

shall login atleast 15 minutes prior to comencement of hearing through HYBRID HEARING .

2 All Learned Counsels will ensure that there is no disturbance during Video Conferencing. They are directed to keep their systems muted till their case is called out.

3 Ld. Counsels are at liberty to mention any matter of urgent nature when the Bench assemble for hearing.

4. Despite a note appearing in the Cause List that advising the Advocates to keep their mikes muted till their case is called, there is no compliance. Despite that Learned Counsel being repeatedly told to keep their mikes muted, there is cross talk, resulting in disturbance of Court proceedings. If there is one instance of disturbance, the Video Conferencing would be discontinued.

This Hybrid Hearing Link is applicable from 01 Jul 2024 to 31 Jul 2024

https://teams.microsoft.com/l/meetup-

join/19%3ameeting_M2JmZDAwNjltMjk3Yi00OTJiLWJiNGltZjE5ZDFkYmZjODhm%40thread.v2/0?c

ontext=%7b%22Tid%22%3a%22fc4c6c05-6869-467f-a6f3-f24992686fb3%22%2c%22Oid%22%3a%22bfb210fc-8837-4ff4-bb23e7236c6c4fdf%22%7d

Meeting ID: 467 345 361 298

Passcode: UnhzWL

S.No	Case No.	Party Name	Respondent	Counsel for Applicant	Counsel for Non Applicant in OA / TA	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
1	OA 774 of 2024	Nahar Singh	Union of India and others	Navdeep Singh	0	A
2	OA 775 of 2024	Manoj Kumar	Union of India and others	Navdeep Singh	0	A
3	OA 776 of 2024	Smt Pritam Kaur	Union of India and others	Lt Col SN Sharma (Retd)	0	A
4	OA 778 of 2024	Col Gulpreet Singh Dhillon (Retd)	Union of India and others	Lt Col VK Padwal (Retd)	0	A
5	OA 780 of 2024	Col Karan Singh (Retd)	Union of India and others	Lt Col VK Padwal (Retd)	0	A
6	OA 781 of 2024	Sompal Singh Chandel	Union of India and others	Col AK Sharma (Retd)	0	A
7	OA 782 of 2024	Col (TS) Varinder Sharma (Retd)	Union of India and others	Col AK Sharma (Retd)	0	A
8	OA 783 of 2024	Col (TS) Inder Pal Kohli (Retd)	Union of India and others	Col AK Sharma (Retd)	0	A
9	OA 784 of 2024	Shamsher Singh	Union of India and others	Sylvester Stephen	0	A
10	MA 1359 of 2024 and OA 786 of 2024	Ex Sgt Raj Kumar	Union of India and others	Deepak Bhatt	0	AF
11	OA 788 of 2024	Inder Pal	Union of India and others	Sushma Chopra	0	A

S.No	Case No.	Party Name	Respondent	Counsel for Applicant	Counsel for Non Applicant in OA / TA	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
12	OA 790 of 2024	Prem Singh	Union of India and others	Col AK Sharma (Retd)	0	
13	OA 791 of 2024	Kuldeep Singh	Union of India and others	Manjit Singh	0	A
14	OA 792 of 2024	Basta Singh	Union of India and others	Abhimanyu Sharma	0	A
15	OA 794 of 2024	Dharam Pal	Union of India and others	Lt Col SN Sharma (Retd)	0	A
16	OA 797 of 2024	Krishan Kumar	Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	0	
17	OA 801 of 2024	Rohtash Singh	Union of India and others	Harbinder Singh Sandhu	0	
18	OA 803 of 2024	Madan Pal	Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	0	A
19	OA 804 of 2024	Smt Usha Rani	Union of India and others	VS Dadwal	0	
20	MA 1391 and 1392 in OA 817 of 2024	Col Annu Dogra	Union of India and others	Col Amit Kumar (Retd)	0	A
21	MA 1302 & 1303 of 2024 in OA 633 of 2019	Union of India and others	Virender Singh (through Jitender Singh real brother)	FS Virk Sr PC	0	A
22	MA 1347 & 1348 of 2024 in OA 552 of 2020	Union of India and others	Uttam Singh Rana	AS Thakur Sr PC	0	A
23	MA 1355 & 1356 of 2024 in OA 731 of 2020	Union of India and others	Tarsem Lal	Parikshit Singh CGC	0	A
24	MA 1357 & 1358 of 2024 in OA 953 of 2014	Union of India and others	Jarnail Singh	Vaibhav Parashar Sr PC	0	A
25	MA 1371 & 1372 of 2024 in OA 1766 of 2022		Satish Kumar	Tarun Gupta Sr PC	0	A
26	TA 10 of 2024 (arising out of OA (Appeal) 1298 of 2024 (AFT (PB) New Delhi)	Sep/Amb. Assistant Nakul Kumar through his younger brother Ankul Kumar (Pairokar)	Union of India and others	Hanuman Singh	0	A
27	MA 1376 & 1377 of 2024 in OA 1710 of 2022		Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	Vikas Sharma, Sr PC for R-1, 2,4 & 5 and Chetan Sood for R-3	A
28	MA 1292 of 2024 in OA 1829 of 2023	Shyam Lal	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	AS Thakur, Sr PC	A
29	MA 1279 of 2024 in OA 1874 of 2023	Beli Ram	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	DS Dadwal, CGC	A

S.No	Case No.	Party Name	Respondent	Counsel for Applicant	Counsel for Non Applicant in OA / TA	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
30	MA 1293 of 2024 in MA 2594 of 2023 and OA 1956 of 2023	Prakash Chand and others	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	DS Dadwal, CGC	A
31	MA 1323 of 2024 in MA 2596 of 2023 and OA 1959 of 2023	Jagdish Chand and Others	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	Rohit Verma, Sr PC	A
32	MA 1316 of 2024 & MA 64 of 2022 in OA 307 of 2021	Smt Kiran Kumari	Union of India and others	Bhim Sen Sehgal	Rubinia Sharma CGC	A
33	MA 1318 of 2024 in OA 901 of 2022	Smt Gaitri Devi	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	Shalini Atri Sr PC	A
34	MA 1317 of 2024 in OA 906 of 2022	Devi	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	Vaibhav Parashar, Sr PC	A
35	MA 1315 of 2024 in OA 909 of 2022		Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	Rajesh Kaul, Sr PC	A
36	MA 1319 of 2024 in OA 913 of 2022	-	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	AK Sharma Sr PC	A
37	MA1320 of 2024 in OA 1084 of 2022	Smt Harvansi Devi	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	Rohit Verma Sr PC	A
38	MA 1328 in OA 1378 of 2023		Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	AK Jund, Sr PC	A
39	MA 1373 of 2024 in MA 1764 of 2023 and OA 1506 of 2023	Smt Shanti Devi	Union of India and others	Satbir Singh	Hitesh Sood, CGC	A
40	OA 1810 of 2023	Om Prakash	Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	Sandeep Gupta, CGC	A
41	OA 1841 of 2023	Umed Singh	Union of India and others	Satbir Singh	VK Chaudhary, Sr PC	A
42	OA 1843 of 2023	Ram Singh	Union of India and others	Jai Singh	Satyawan Ahlawat, Sr PC	A
43	OA 1885 of 2023	Mohinder Singh	Union of India and others	Capt Manjit Singh (Retd)	NC Nahata, Sr PC	A
44	OA 1979 of 2023	Abhai Ram	Union of India and others	Satbir Singh	Rubinia Sharma, CGC	A
45	OA 1981 of 2023	Ram Chander	Union of India and others	Satbir Singh	RK Syal, CGC	A
46	OA 150 of 2024	Poorna Ram	Union of India and others	Jai Singh	Satyawan Ahlawat, Sr PC	A
47	OA 153 of 2024	Smt Daruna Devi	Union of India and others	Abhimanyu Sharma	CS Singhal, CGC	A
48	OA 163 of 2024	Girdhari Lal	Union of India and others	Satbir Singh	Rahul Verma, CGC	A
49	OA 164 of 2024	Nitya Nand	Union of India and others	Satbir Singh	Sutikshan Sharma CGC	A

3

Section officer 25-Jul-24